50 minute work-out routine

Further squeeze out additional efficiency from my life, I changed my gym workout routine a couple of days ago. More compact and balanced. It has been working great.

  • Prevent any injuries – Do more than enough is always bad. More warm-up time and less excessive work-out to make sure I get the benefit, not damage.
  • Focus on strength exercise not really covered by 7-minute or abs routine – Have been trying to keep 7 minute and 8 minute abs routine as daily habit. But, exercise like pull-up, I need some equipments. These are the target.
  • While maintaining high heart rate, between 100 and 110 – Since I am not really building muscles, I rather do light weight many times so that I can maintain high heart rate.

That said, this is my revised “gym” routine – less than 60 minutes;

  1. Warm-up cardio (10 min)
  2. Stretching (10 min)
  3. Strength (20 min)
  4. Cardio (12 to 15 min)
  5. Cool down (5 min)

A strong body makes the mind strong – Thomas Jefferson

Leave a Reply

